Are Hot Cheetos Vegan or Vegetarian| Untruth Story

Cheetos were one of the four most popular snack foods in the mid-1900s. They are now number one, with 21 unique variants of Cheetos available in North America solo, including a hot variation known as Flamin’ Hot Cheetos.

From kids to adults, it all runs after savory stuffing Cheetos. But what about the vegan and vegetarian diet? Are hot Cheetos vegan or vegetarian?

So one question always arises: are Cheetos vegan? Vegans follow a plant-based diet.

Let’s see the ingredients first, then you may decide whether Cheetos are vegan or vegetarian or not.

Are Hot Cheetos Vegan

Richard Montañez has been invented the super hot Cheetos in the Beginning in the late 2000s, which popular as Flamin Hot Cheetos.

Flamin Hot Cheetos is the spiciest version of Hot Cheetos.

The Ingredients of Flamin Hot Cheetos

There are varieties of flamin’ hot Cheetos ingredients, including

  • Enriched Corn Meal
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Flamin’ Hot Seasoning
  • Salt, 
  • Sugar, 
  • Artificial Color [Red 40 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Yellow 6, Yellow 5
  • Cheddar Cheese [Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes]
  • Buttermilk
  • Maltodextrin (Made from Corn)
  • Corn Syrup Solids
  • Yeast Extract,
  • Skim Milk
  • Comprises milk Constituents
  • Whey, Natural and Artificial Flavors
  • Lactic Acid, Citric Acid,
  • Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid
  • Whey Protein Concentrate, 
  • Monosodium Glutamate, 

From the ingredients above, Hot Cheetos or Flamin Hot Cheetos is comprised of animal milk constituents. 

These “spices” are loaded with artificial flavors, synthetic colors, and milk protein, all of which end up making Hot Cheetos ineligible for vegan diets!

Vegan’s does not consume any animal product, not even milk or any products made from milk. Including

  • Buttermilk
  • milk Constituents
  • Cheddar Cheese 
  • Enzymes
  • Cheese Cultures

Etc does not list up in a vegan diet chart. I must say so unfortunate that Hot Cheetos or Flaming Hot Cheetos are not for vegans.

Are Cheetos Vegan?

Frito-Cheetos Lay’s (previously Chee-tos until 1998) is a crispy corn puff snack product, and Nobody can’t resist Cheetos. 

So if you’re vegan, next is an obvious question –are Cheetos vegan?

If you go through the ingredients, every pack and variant have common elements 

  • Cheddar cheese
  • Milk products
  • Enzymes
  • Cheese Cultures

All of these are not vegan-friendly foods. All those ingredients are made animal-based.

One of my friends is Vegan and asked me if there is any vegan Cheetos present?

What Cheetos is vegan? 

After long research and search everywhere end with her answer. Yes. One Cheetos is vegan and only available in the UK, nowhere else.

If you’re from Europe, notably in the UK, lucky you. Grab your Vegan Cheetos or from Amazon. 

Unfortunately, She ended up with Cheetos crave. Then I suggest her hot Cheetos vegan alternatives and which are available near her.

Recommend- Why people craving for spicy food

9 Savory Hot Cheetos Alternative Snacks For Vegan 

Are Gobstoppers (Jawbreakers) Vegan...
Are Gobstoppers (Jawbreakers) Vegan or Vegetarian?

After knowing the shocking truth that Hot Cheetos are not for Vegan, don’t be disheartened because many snacks company launched their products for vegans.

These all are not less than Hot Cheetos. Best alternatives hot Cheetos snacks for Vegan Menu.

1. Hippeas

Hippeas is one of my favorite though I’m not a vegan still love the spicy taste.

It is pure organic chickpea with spices. But not spicy as Hot Cheetos still can satisfy your craving.

2. World Peas Fiery Hot Peatos

If you want some healthy at the same time spicy, here you go with Fiery Hot Peatos from World Peas.

Am definitely you gonna love this one, the spicy flavor of every bite remembrance of Flamin’s Hot Cheetos.

Fiery Hot Peatos is an excellent alternative to hot Cheetos. It contains only organic ingredients like Lentil flour, pea, sunflower oil, white distilled vinegar, yeast extract, natural flavor, Feiry inhouse hot seasoning, etc.

3. Pringles Sweet Chilli

The third most hot Cheetos alternative should be Pringles Sweet Chilli. From you might guess it is not as hot as Flamin’s hot Cheetos still can sweet and hot punch in one pack.

Be careful about Pringles, it has another variety that is not vegan, not even vegetarian also. So before going to buy, check the ingredients once.

4. Vegan Rob’s Cheddar Puff

Hey, don’t misunderstand by its name, it is not like real Cheddar.

Vegan Rob’s Cheddar Puff is a gluten-free, dairy-free snack.

It is a pure vegan cheese snack, perfect for cheese love plus vegan. And the cheese does not make from any animal milk.

5. Nik Naks

Nik Naks snack is another best substitute for Hot Cheetos. The spicy and saucy combination makes it the perfect vegan hot snack.

6. Doritos Chilli Heatwave

Unlike other snacks brand Doritos has come up with a Vegan diet.

Doritos Chilli heatwave is perfect for spicy vegan lovers and satisfies their craving for hot snacks.

7. Kettle Brand Jalapeño

Kettle Brand Jalapeño is the potato chips an authentic hot and spicy come out from the packet and satisfy your tastebud.

The Ingredients of Kettle Brand Jalapeño are Potatoes, Maltodextrin, onion powder, torula yeast, garlic powder, Jalapeño powder, natural flavors, Parsley Flakes, salt, sugar, oil (sunflower, safflower, canola), etc.

8. Late July Tortilla Bacon Habanero

Late July Tortilla Bacon Habanero is perfect for vegans. It is an excellent choice with a smoky bacon flavor.

More than 10 Flavors are available for the vegan option from Late July.

9. Taco Bell Fire

Are you a fan of Taco Bell? Then it is good news for you to get your vegan friend and one Taco Bell fore sauce flavor.

It is spicier than other Taco Bell.

Are Flamin Hot Cheetos Limon vegan?

Talking about Flamin Hot Limon Cheetos drooling in my mouth right now. The lemon zest with hot fire spicy makes tastebud strong shock.

The snack makes from real cheese.

The ingredients

  • Enriched Cornmeal
  • Flamin’ Hot Limón Seasoning
  • Cheddar Cheese 
  • Milk products
  • Enzymes
  • Cheese Cultures
  • Whey and Whey protein
  • Buttermilk
  •  Yeast Extract, Citric Acid, Artificial Color
  • Corn Syrup Solids, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein
  • Garlic & Onion Powder
  • Lime juice
  • Other added Flavor

So from the ingredients, the main eyecatching is Cheddar Cheese which is not a list of Vegan food, Milk, and other whey protein all the not allow in vegan. So sorry to say, but unfortunately, Flamin Hot Cheetos Limon is not for vegans. 

Final Verdict from Hot Cheetos Not VEGAN

Now you already know Flamin Hot Cheetos are not vegan, but they are not healthy yet. It contains certain types of artificial flavors, colors, which are not healthy snacks.

Read More- 10 Kids friendly Healthy Snacks

There are more snacks that are healthy as well as a vegan that you can choose apart from them and satisfy your tastebuds.

Cheetos are therefore neither vegetarian nor vegan.

But don’t be disheartened! I’ve mentioned a variety of Cheetos substitutes as well as vegan snacks that could really satisfy your desire. Try switching to them and look for your beloved vegan snacks!

Faqs

Q1. Are Hot Cheetos Vegetarian Friendly?

Are Hot Cheetos Vegetarian Friendly or not -This is quite controversial. While Hot Cheetos seem to be vegetarian on the level, a close examination of the ingredients makes it difficult to conclude.

However, some of the Cheetos tastes appear to contain animal ingredients. Cheetos feature a variety of recipes without the use of any animal enzymes.

Indeed certain Cheetos types must also be bypassed by vegetarians, including Crunchy Cheese – Made with Animal Rennet, Flamin Hot Cheese, Cheddar Jalapeno- Made with Pork enzyme.

So check before buying the products. From My point of view avoid such snacks and chose from the above list. 

Q2. Are Cheetos Gluten Free?

Yes. Now Cheetos are Gluten-free and from their ingredients list, there is no gluten compound present.

Leave a Comment